首页 > 课程介绍 > 语言课程

       

在认知、感情和社会等诸多相互关联并影响人们学习的因素中,语言处于中心位置。


                                                                                                                                              --戴维 考森


长春美国国际学校在提高学生母语水平的同时,也积极开展第二语言教学。凡来CAIS 就读的学生,均有机会学习两种或两种以上的语言。


母语:发展母语对认知能力的提高以及文化的传承都至关重要。还可增进多元文化意识与理解,并使学生能够保持并尊重自己祖国的语言、文学和文化。CAIS 从小学项目开始一直到大学预科,均开设母语课程,给学生提供足够的机会来发展他们的母语。


第二语言:旨在鼓励学生尊重和理解其它语言和文化,并享受用母语以外的语言开展交流所带来的愉悦。


在课程上,教师并不是遵循事先已经制定好的或规定好的语言教学模式,而是根据学生已有的经验、需要和兴趣来开展语言学习,让学生有机会在有意义的情境中进行学习。

Home > Academic > Language

 

Language

 

Language stands at the center of the many interdependent cognitive, affective, and social factors that shape learning.

                                                                      ---- David Corson


 

While improving students language A skills, CAIS offers a language B curriculum. So all students at CAIS can learn two languages or more.

Language A : Development of mother-tongue language is crucial for cognitive development and in maintaining cultural identity. It also has the potential to increase intercultural awareness and understanding, and enables students to remain in touch with, and maintain esteem for, the language, literature and culture of their home country.

CAIS works with parent and teacher community to provide various opportunities for the support of Mother Tongue: Big Readers Project, International Day, Mother Tongue Week are just a few successful initiatives that help our students celebrate their identity and mother-tongue.

 

Language B: To encourage the respect for and understanding of other languages and cultures  it is recognized that the teaching of language should be in response to previous experiences, needs and interests of the students, rather than the consequence of a predetermined, prescriptive model for delivering language.